RSS

“I’m Still Alive you know!” – Missive from the borderlands: Iceland Airwaves Website and some Dirty Beaches…

03 Oct

Evening there pop pickers.

No I haven’t gone missing, presumed to be found in a ditch. I’m still burning my metaphorical bridges doing the lovely Iceland Airwaves website o’er yonder. so if you want to see me in action, then hop over there, OK? I”ll be there all month…

Some features for your perusal….

A feature I did with Ólafur Arnalds. He knows Clint Mansell apparently….

An interview with Finnish krautrockers Siiani. Some really fine expansive sounds….

An interview with Icelandic folk poppers 1860. Actually they love a bit of Mayhem and the Jesus lizard was well!

Oh, and in my spare time i managed to squeeze out a review of the Stopover gig last month at Harpa featuring Dirty Beaches and Singapore Sling. It was a fine night. shame about the seats….

In the meantime… have you seen/heard the new “leaked” release from Death Grips?? If not,WHY THE HELL NOT???

Fools.

Goodnight…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 3, 2012 in Iceland, literature, music

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
